top of page

Halloween 2020






Halloween happens every year on October 31st. This year Halloween is the last Saturday in October, and that is the night of the full moon. Halloween brings out so many spooky things such as haunted walkthroughs, scary stories, spooky decorations, and many more. Halloween is one of my favorite times of the year, especially because people dress up in all kinds of different costumes whether it is for trick or treating or a Halloween party. This year may be a little different from the rest just because we have to take cautions because of COVID.


There are so many costumes to choose from when trying to find the perfect one. Some people like to go as something scary or may even want to dress up like a princess. I’m still trying to figure out what I want to be this year. Halloween parties can have a variety of different things like games, Halloween desserts, and music to dance too. A few treats that some make for parties are pumpkin rice crispy treats, candy corn cookies, caramel apples, and ghost cupcakes. I feel like desserts always taste better at parties. There are many options for games such as glow in the dark corn-hole, marshmallow toss, or even just have a pumpkin carving competition. I’m sure the party will never get boring. This year I think I’m going to two Halloween parties. I might be something scary at one party and something elegant at the next.

I hope Halloween can be normal this year with everything going on. The biggest difference is how people are going to handle trick or treat because we don’t need 50 little kids sticking their hands in one bucket to get candy with COVID going around. I hope that the people who don’t feel well stay in and not go out. But everyone will still dress up and make unforgettable memories. Even though this Halloween is going to be different, I hope it’s the best one yet.


bottom of page