top of page

Spring Break

So many high school students look forward to Spring Break. They are excited to travel with family and friends or to have a relaxing week spent at home. This year for Licking Valley High School, our Spring Break is March 22 through March 27. Schools usually give students a week so they can enjoy the upcoming season of Spring.

There are so many places that people travel for Spring Break. Many college students, and some families, travel out of the country, but the some of the top travel destinations in the U.S. include Miami Beach and Panama City. Last year I went to Panama City Beach and it was amazing, there were so many people, and fun activities to do. That doesn’t mean that wherever you go won’t be just as fun. Anywhere you go during Spring Break will most likely have lots of fun activities for you. It could be anything from swimming with dolphins to hiking through caves.

This Spring Break, I think I’m going to go spend a week with my Grandma in Florida, or go to Panama City Beach again. Either one I go too I will still be enjoying the nice weather in Florida. Although some avoid the heat in Florida for Spring Break and Summer, but I love it. Usually when I go to Florida over break with my grandma we spend a lot of time out by the pool and go to the alligator park next door. The beach is about 15 minutes away, so we would usually go there once or twice that week.

If I end up going to Panama City Beach, I will mostly spend a lot of my time on the beach. At night I would go to Pier Park, where there are many little shops and places to eat. When I went we ate at this place called Tootsie’s which had live music! I went with my friend Morgan and we rode a ferris wheel which was very big and expensive because it was 15$ per person, but an awesome experience. I would love to go back to Panama City Beach.

To have a good Spring Break you don’t need to go far. Right here in Ohio there are many amusement parks and nature parks including Cedar Point and Blackhand Gorge. Not every adventure costs money.

After Spring Break is over it seems like the school year goes so slow because after we just had that break we are even more excited and ready for Summer Break. Which I cannot wait for.

bottom of page