top of page

Yawn

As senior year comes to an end, I find myself more and more annoyed with attending. There is so little time left, but there seems to be so much work. The truth is, there isn’t a lot of work, it just feels like it because of senioritis. Most of us just want out of school already. It’s been a long thirteen years and there’s so much more after high school that the world has to offer.

Most seniors are 18, including myself. This usually means you’re officially an adult. Being in school is keeping me from reaching the goals I need to achieve at my age, such as a license and a job. School is also really boring, and it seems pointless when there’s only a few days left. I often find myself struggling to just get up in the morning.

Overall, I’m ready to move on with my life and get everything over with. I don’t care about most people in highschool and I’m over listening to their conversations about how much they love Donald Trump. I’m excited to get away from all of the petty high school drama as well. I don’t partake in it, however, it’s noticeable when everyone around me is. I’m ready to wake up on my own time and make my own decisions. Summer couldn’t come any slower.

bottom of page