top of page

LCL All Star Game

On June 22, I will be attending the Licking county all-star game playing alongside other players from different LCL teams. It means a lot I was invited to play in this game because I have heard many stories from people that have played in it. They said the game was fun but getting to know all the guys around you is the best part. I’m also very excited about representing Licking Valley and having our coaching staff. It will be very different playing with kids from other schools and we only have two weeks of practice to come together.

Another reason why I think it will be very different is that I don’t know a lot of these kids. The best part about football is going out on the field with all your friends and having each other’s back. I played with the same guys for the past five years, so we are very close and that’s what makes football so special. For some guys, this is our last chance to put on pads and have fun before we go to college or work.

It’s going to be very hard to prepare for this game because it’s just one game. It’s not a whole season where you had an offseason working with all your receivers and working on timing. A few of us worked for months preparing for our senior season, and it obviously was worth it. Doing all that work made our season that much more special to us seniors and it’s going to be hard preparing just for one game, but I’m happy I get to put on pads one last time. This will also be the last time I will be to play with my buddies that I went to high school with.

I hate having to say goodbye to the sport but I knew one day it would have to happen.

bottom of page